Saturday, August 15, 2009


Here is Vibrasonic's 1995 self-titled album. This is 500 micrograms of pure psychedelia of the highest magnitude.

Hailing from East Sussex, England, the rock duo Vibrasonic consists of members Victor K. Fitch (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, percussion) and Simon Paul Jones (guitar, sitar, bass, drums). Their sound incorporates elements of '60s-era pop, psychedelia, garage, and surf into one tasty musical cocktail. The duo first issued several singles in the early '90s ("Don't Leave Me Tired," "Kingsley J," and "If I Were a Rich Man"), before unleashing their self-titled full-length debut in 1995. Shortly afterward, another single was released, "Into Sunshine," as well as a second album, Instrumental Vibrations.~ Greg Prato, All Music Guide

Record Collector magazine once said that Primal Scream sampled them and tried to rip-off their ideas, but failed miserably as they didn't have the imagination or the know how.

You can hear Simon Jones' latest work here


01. The Sea Of Stars
02. Don't Leave Me Tired
03. Tijuana Marijuana
04. The Perpetual Motion Machine
05. All That Glitters
06. Cloudburst
07. The Twango
08. The Unloved Insane
09. The Surfin Secret Agent A Go-Go
10. Kingsley J

Covers included and ripped at 360K

Part One and Two