Sunday, January 24, 2010

Hipshakers Vol. 4

More music for the mod dance floor. Includes mod, garage, psych, freakbeat and blue-eyed soul. Compiled by New Untouchables head man Rob Bailey and sold privately on cassette tape.

1. Chicago Line – Shimmy Ko Ko Bop
2. Mickey Finn – Garden of My Mind
3. Ossie Layne – Come Back
4. B. Lynn – Can't Buy My Love
5. Organisers – Organiser
6. John Lee Hooker – Money
7. Lowell Fulsom – Lovin Touch
8. J. Pate – You're Starting Too Fast
9. Hopscotch – Look At The Lights Go Up
10. Ruperts People – Dream In My Mind
11. Artwoods – In The Deep End
12. J. Dutronc – Les Responsable
13. G. Bond – Neighbour Neighbour
14. G. Fame – Move It On Over
15. Jason Deane – Make Believe
16. L. Dersey – 4 Corners
17. Dyke & Blazers – City Dump
18. Ike & Tina Turner – Dust My Broom
19. A. Sexton – Losing Me
20. Pete Terrace – No, No, No
21. Shadows of Knight – Someone Like Me
22. Universals – Hey You
23. Come On Down To My Boat – Come On Down To My Boat
24. Scot of St James – Tic Toc

Part One is available here and Part Two is there. Download both parts to unzip.


Anonymous said...

great stuff!! As always...thanks!!!

Anonymous said...

We love you!!
With this rare material you are making some 60sallnighter-lovers very very happy down here in Spain!
Keep on with it man!
(if you could upload vols 1, 2, 3 and 4 it would be great, but you've done enough and I guess that would be asking too much of you :P).

Mr. B.Normal said...

Thanks for the comments.

I plan to upload the whole series, so Vol. 3 will be this weekend.